The Coffee’s Here!

21 Sep

It’s almost comical how bummed everyone is when they walk in the kitchen to find that there’s no more coffee. Only to hear about 20 minutes later, “COFFEE’S HERE!” accompanied by a mass email out to everyone letting them know of the news. I must admit I am one of those people that’s borderline upset. So what’s a girl to do with no coffee first thing in the a.m.? Take a photo of the contents of the fabulous breakfast I was about to feast on

.

Boy do I need work on photography skills. How blurry and ick! O well,ย  you get the idea. Check out the super old school AB I got from the Amish at the farmers market in Syracuse! I didn’t snap a photo of the finished product A) because I don’t consider myself a “food blogger” (yet) and B) I was chatting to my soon to be roommate Nora!!!!!! Nora is an awesome German girl I work with! There will be lots more to come about her! We’re excited to move together Nov 1 and we were discussing how she had ZERO furniture. No worries though because we can buy some cheap from IKEA! Woop Woop.

Anyways, alas the coffee came ๐Ÿ™‚

Like my cool Vera Bradley mouse pad? I’m a sucker for quotes as well. If you scroll down a bit you’ll see my favorite of all time.

I didn’t snap a pic of my lunch either because I went on a stroll with some co-workers to Madison Square Garden and attempted to buy …

Knicks vs. Celtics! The computers were down at MSG (really?!?) so we came back and my co-worker ordered them online. $13 for a pre-season game – not too shabby.

I also bought a new book and started reading it this a.m. on the train. Since I’ve started this job on August 15,ย  I’ve read four books. Crazy right? Thanks to my long commute I almost consider myself a “reader.”

So far I like it because the beginning takes place in Dublin, Ireland. I was feeling sluggish around 3:30 so I whipped up another pot o’ joe.

My little turtle guy wanted some too ๐Ÿ™‚ I know it probably seems like I’m a caffeine feen, I really only have around two cups a day. I don’t usually drink the last quarter of my cups because they get cold.

On a side note: My boss told me today if I minded taking care of updating our Facebook and Twitter accounts. YES PLEASE!
Long train ride home followed by a late night gym scene …

3 Responses to “The Coffee’s Here!”

  1. tropicaleats September 21, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    i seriously think we are twins. your name’s shannon, my name’s shannon.. we’re both moving to nyc in early november, ive played bball since 1st grade. WOW!!! we are definitely going to have to hang in the city!

    good luck apt hunting!!! my sister and i are looking too.. she lives in Washington Heights right now.. but honestly the area is REALLY scary there. hopefully we can find somethin soon.

    have a great day tmrw! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Shannon September 21, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

      My co-worker and I decided to live together! We’re going to look in Astoria in Queens or possibly Prospect Heights in Brooklyn. Astoria is super nice and there’s good bars, restaurants and shopping. I wish we could afford Manhattan ๐Ÿ˜ฆ maybe someday.

      And we will DEF have to meet up once we’re there all settled. I’m thinking Rockefeller Center for during Christmas!? AHH I’m so excited. lol

  2. John September 21, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

    Nice job Shannon … You’re becoming a good blogger! And yes, you are indeed a caffeine adict!

Leave a Reply

