Boston Bound

24 Sep

So I thought this ride was going to be four hours of pure blog reading heaven, but alas, it was not. The internet on the Bolt Bus is HORRIBLE. They just lost a future customer. I actually tweeted about how annoyed I was and got:

BoltBus BoltBus@shAnnOn_Kathryn We apologize for you experience. Can you email more info to webmaster@boltbus.com?

At least they have a social media person checking!

My luggage.

I’m going to Boston, Cambridge actually, to represent my organization at a career fair because one of my best friends from Syracuse is a grad student there and I thought it would be the perfect time to go see her and work on my people skills of course 😉

This morning I had the reg bowl of oats. I really need to go food shopping for the office. I was just looking at pictures I have from a little while ago yummy breakfasts I used to make. Oatmeal pancakes galore. And since I’m still on this bus and haven’t eaten since lunch, I’m ready to gnaw on my arm and looking at those pics only made my glands salavate.

Check out the plain jane sandwich I had for lunch. Although it looks rather boring, I felt like I was back in the 4th grade during lunch and it tasted quite delicious.

I’m super excited for this weekend but I don’t think it’s going to be a wild one and I’m 100% okay with that. By wild I mean going out drinking till 4 a.m. then having a killer hangover the next day. I brought my running stuff for the weekend because I didn’t have time this week to run :/ I didn’t get home till 8 p.m. four days this week and I was starving and super tired by the time I got back. If I went to the gym I literally wouldn’t have gotten home till 10 and then get up at 5:45 a.m. the next day? No thanks!

******

Reporting back from Cambridge! I must get ready to go to the Career Fair. Cambridge is ADORABLE by the way. I can’t wait to take pictures and post em!!

One Response to “Boston Bound”

  1. Christina September 26, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Sounds like a perfectly relaxing weekend!! You should have taken a picture of the guy who caught you photographing yourself in the courtyard hahahaha

Leave a Reply

