Reporting from Harvard

25 Sep

I’m having a great time. Cambridge is adorable, all the restaurants, cafes, shopping, etc. Julie and I went to high school together in Syracuse and actually have gotten closer since.

This girl has accomplised so much. She spend a summer in Africa, a semester at Oxford and Prage in the Czech Republic and now she’s an International Educational Policy grad student at Havard University. She makes me proud 🙂 We had a ball catching up and laughing and what not.

After the Career Fair I worked we stopped by this adorable cafe.

Julie had a ooey gooey chocolate chunk cookie and I opted for an herbal iced tea.

Twas delicious,especially after talking all day to students at the fair.

Check out the yummy spread of baked goods.

This court-yard is in the back of Julie’s dorm. I would literally sit here for hours.

Charles River with Boston in the distance.

And this is the little nook I’m sitting in right now drinking a glass of water before I go on a run. The race is creeping up on me.

Today will be very relaxing. I plan on going for a run while Julie gives a tour of Harvard, which I guess takes a few hours?! Then I’ll probably go exploring around Cambridge and we’re going shopping later because Julie needs a dress for a wedding she’s going too!

********

My header really needs some sprucing up. In down time at work I’m going to hop on Photoshop, if I have the time, and attempt to create a more creative, eye-catching, personalized header. The current one was made in Illustrator. I’m (obviously) not a graphic designer, but I really do enjoy using the Adobe Design Suite to mess around and try to create new things. During college I worked 20 hours per week at a hospital in the Communications, Marketing and Media Relations Department where I was introduced to the programs. I made our hospital fliers, brochures, edited photos, etc. I had that job for one year and it have paved the road for my career. I got such great experience as an intern. (I got paid too!) And I loved my co-workers and I really miss them. They were all so supportive of me in my career endeavors.

I cannot count how many times I’d just sit in their office and listen to their advice about what I should do, where I should go, how to really enjoy college because it would be over quickly. Looking back, I was so lucky to be surrounded by such good, older, career driven professionals.

I’ll report back later!

2 Responses to “Reporting from Harvard”

  1. tropicaleats September 25, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    I love following your adventures! especially the madness of your apartment hunting. that apt sounded crazy!

    looks like you’re havin a fun weekend so far 🙂

  2. Kat September 25, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    I would have dominated that pie – what a gorgeous day!

Leave a Reply

