Thai and Fro-Yo Coma

25 Sep

Woah I’m stuffed. Julie and I just had AWESOME Thai food followed by fro-yo (which I’m convinced was in fact real ice cream.) One would think that two young, single ladies would go out on the town tonight … not so much. Julie said it feels like we’re on our honey moon. We’ve been planning our day around meals and watching Will and Grace and I’m 100% okay with that. This weekend was exactly what I need/wanted.

Today was great! This morning Julie had to go give a three hour tour so I went for a run along the Charles River.

That pic was taken with my phone, not too shabby. I planned for a five miler, which happened, but I probably only ran four. The back of my leg, below my calf and above my Achilles tendon, was cramping up super bad. I’m sorry to report that my half marathon training has not been going well. Today’s run was not good, I was frustered and I’m nowhere near where I should be in preparation for this race, (I’m running the Phili Half Marathon Nov 21) but it’s alright because I know I’ll be fine.

A bit of a tragic story ensued when I returned from my run. Julie was not out of her tour yet and it was 11 a.m. I hadn’t eaten or drank anything since 8. She wasn’t answering her phone. I was sweating and SOOO thirsty. I ended up running into Starbucks begging them to give me iced water, which they did. THANK GOD. Julie ran out to give me her student ID so I could get in her room.

I showered and ventured out into Cambridge. I went in to this little market, food, buffet, deli sort of place and created a kick ass salad.

Spring mix, tofu, one lonely broccoli, orzo salad, corn and black bean salad, this killer mix of roasted green beans and cranberries. IT WAS BANGIN.

Julie finally got out so we went to get her some falafel and I enjoyed an ice coffee

We sat at the cute cafe from yesterday and discussed the evolution of the human. Yes that’s right. Jules was an Anthropology major so we talked about things like how humans have lost tails over time, how giraffes didn’t always have long necks and how people are now born with out wisdom teeth because our bodies have no use for them anyone. Craziness right? Think about it. People today don’t use  molars to tear apart meat like they did thousands of year ago. The choices we make and the culture we’ve created, i.e. using utensils, affects our anatomy over time. Madness right?

Any woot and holler, Jules headed to the library and I did a little shopping and relaxing 🙂

How cool is Urban Outfitters? Seriously.

“On your honor” book sale.

Don’t judge me on my second iced coffee of the day. I have an addiction. What of it?

I was very temped to buy this mug from Anthropologie.

But I really don’t need another mug. I know I’ll eventually go and buy it, but today just wasn’t the day.

After my shopping escapade, where I bought nothing but food and coffee, I sat in the beautiful court-yard behind Jules’ dorm.

Doesn’t that grass look fantastic? Don’t you want to lay in it?

Me too!

3 Responses to “Thai and Fro-Yo Coma”

  1. Bridget September 26, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    Glad you had a nice day!

    There have been many times when I’ve had more than one iced coffee in a day. Ain’t no shame in that 😉

  2. Tina September 26, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    Sounds like an awesome day! And Anthropologie has so much great stuff. It’s a danger zone.

  3. leashieloo September 26, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I am seriously cracking up by how similar we are. I have a mug like that from Anthropologie, I’ve eyed that exact couch from Urban Outfitters (Fainting couch in aubergine?), and I pretty much want everything you are eating. Keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

