Lets RAGE

27 Sep

Brrrrrrrrrrrr it’s cold here in New York. It was 60 degrees and raining this a.m. and needless to say I got pretty wet during the walk/subway ride from Christina’s apartment. On a better note: I woke up at 8:15 this morning and still made it work by 9. If I was doing my regular commute I would have been walking to work after catching the 7:05 train. So upon arrival to my desk I needed coffee stat!

A nice little quote for your Monday 🙂 Pandora Radio is on POINT today.

LOVE IT. Such good songs and right now Red High Heels is playing by Kelli Pickler. Oh, and if you haven’t guessed, I like country music. In other news, I just finished consuming one of the best lunches I’ve had to date. Unfortunately all I’ve done is buy food the past 5 days so eating out ends today for the rest of the week. Good thing I had a fantastic “last” time! Until Friday that is, more to come with that a little later.

Brussel sprouts that melt in your mouth, garbanzo beans, lemony tofu, this yummy brown rice, collard greens with a balsamic glaze, and plenty more of goodness.

O.M.G. There’s a health food next door and they have a buffet of all organic-vegetarian food, if I could afford it, I would eat here every single day. But seeing how that is NOT the case, I’ll treat myself once a pay period to eat lunch there. And I bought some watermelon.

So this weekend is …

And no, this wasn’t the postcard we got in the mail from the school, rather Christina’s Adobe Illustrator skills. To put things in perspective, this is something similar she created before we left for Daytona Beach the week before graduation.

This weekend is going to be awesome. All of the Perfect 10 will be present sooooo a ridiculous time is bound to ensue.

Just to visualize …

Raise your hand if you miss college – sorry for partyin’.

2 Responses to “Lets RAGE”

  1. Kat September 27, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    What a fantastic weekend to look forward to, lady!

    Hahaha…sorry for partying 🙂

  2. leashieloo September 27, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    I miss college sometimes, even classes were somewhat fun (nerd!).

Leave a Reply

