Apartment Hunt

29 Sep

So I’m going to look at another apartment tonight in Williamsburg in Brooklyn which is a really nice area so keep your fingers crossed. There IS a broker fee which is unfortunate so if there’s anything that is awful about this apartment than it’ll be a no go. It’s great to work with people who live here because I just ask them everything! i.e. location, size, price etc. And I’ll be sure to snap some pics if I can and get them up tonight! I’ll be taking a super late train home, probably the 7:21 which will put me in Beacon at 8:40 and I MUST go to the gym so it’s going to be a late night. O well.

That breakfast kept me till 2:30 today.

Same as yesterday. And as always …

Java, how I love thee.

This large area in Grand Central usually has these big marketing ordeals. All week it has been “Visit Northern Ireland.” As I was speed walking past, with my iPod blasting in my ear, I overheard anglelic like voices …

It was pretty intense.

I love Ireland fyi. I studied abroad during the summer of 2008.

Irish Car Bombs anyone?

This is my fave pic of us! My bf catie!

Bray. A town about 30 minutes outside Dublin.

And this is the most breathtaking place I’ve ever been to date. It was taken on top of a mountain in Bray, a town about 20 minutes south of Dublin. I also had the opportunity to go back this past summer for 2 weeks to visit my cousin who was studying abroad for the year!

Now that I’ve reminisced a bit, I must go look at this place! Hopefully I’ll be checking back in!

6 Responses to “Apartment Hunt”

  1. tropicaleats September 29, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    what an awesome place to travel abroad to! and backpacking through a foreign country is a dream of mine. you are very very lucky πŸ™‚

    keep us posted on the apartment hunt!!

    • Shannon September 30, 2010 at 10:22 am #

      Aw thanks πŸ™‚ And I’d be down for back packing. I’m going to have two best friends from high school overseas. One in Germany and one in Africa. We should go visit, I’m just saying. lol

  2. Kat September 29, 2010 at 10:27 pm #

    There’s nothing like a bowl of oats w/ nut butter to keep you going through lunch time. SO agree.

    Good luck with the apt hunt!

    • Shannon September 30, 2010 at 10:22 am #

      I prob could have made it to dinner lol

  3. eatmovelove September 30, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    Oh my gosh – thank you for coming to my blog! Now I found yours – I’ll put you in my reader because you had me as soon as I seen your header. Oh GOD – I wish I could live in the city…want a room-mate? LOL – of course I’d always need to live in the States and get a job there that covers my debt…oh my ;).

    Good LUCK with the hunt!

  4. leashieloo September 30, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    Ahh, I’ve always wanted to visit Ireland. I’m going to Europe next year, but it’s not on my list this time around 😦 Good luck on the apartment drama! It always boggles my mind that you need a broker in NYC, but makes sense, erebody wants to be up in there!

Leave a Reply

