Refueling

4 Oct

What a weekend. For those who are new, this past weekend was alumni weekend at my college and EVERYONE came up to celebrate πŸ™‚

The Perfect 10 reunited at last. (L to R) Tiana, Kristen, me, Brittany, Bridget, Chrissy, Nicole, Catie, Sheila, Megan, Christina.

A few MSMC Lady Knights. I miss basketball.(L to R) Rachel, me, Kate, Catie and Sarah.

Kristen's (far right) mom and dad came up. They are MSMC alum. They came to the party it was amazing.

This is what I miss most.

And this. Anddd this

That's not obnoxious or anything πŸ˜‰

Phew. Welcome to a glimpse of a weekend with the best friends a girl could ask for. Needless to say I was anything but healthy this past weekend. We went to the diner, twice, and got delicious, fattening and “oh so bad for you” food, that I felt today. Eating like crap ha consequences. My stomach was a wreck all day. I tried to refuel by eating tons of veggies. Remember my “once a pay period” lunch from the health food next door to my office? Well today was that day. My body needed it.

This mix had two kinds of squash, kale with tofu in a bbq sauce, wild rice with tomatoes and spices and a veggie Asian dumpling. HOLY YUM.

Snacked on a Lara Bar and some tea in the afternoon.

I looked at a few apartments today in East Harlem!

I won’t post any more pics of this place bc I don’t want to jinx it. If it works out that we get this place, I’ll be the happiest girl. It’s huge and GORGEOUS and safe and awesome. Moving on …

Stopped at a small joint in Harlem before I caught the 7:30 train. This huge salad was only $5.42 and it was heavy. Here we have some spring mix with tomatoes, peppers a few huge strawberries, brown rice, cucumbers and this killer avocado/black bean salad (that I should have taken more of) topped with balsamic and olive oil.

I almost feel like my liver isn’t screaming at me. Tomorrow I’m going to the Judgment Free Zone (aka Planet Fitness) and planning on owning the arc trainer for an hour.

This is a message I copied from a from Bridget:

its monday morning im still hungover over, i have 36$ in my bankaccount, i couldnt tell u what happend between friday 8pm until sunday11 am, i lost my juicy sweater and my burberry perfume still have no voice and my liver is hanging on by a thread. what i can tell u is in never had more funΒ  in my life and… u are the best friends in the entire world

Sooner or later I’m going to grow out of this stage, but, I’m not there yet so I’m soaking up for all that it’s worth.

5 Responses to “Refueling”

  1. twentysomethingjobs October 5, 2010 at 12:03 am #

    holy crap that apt looks GORGEOUS!!!! it looks like that could be inside of a house

    glad you had fun this weekend! 20 somethings are definitely the best time πŸ™‚

  2. twentysomethingjobs October 5, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    oops this is shannon! from tropicaleats(lol) i’m working on a new site as a side project

    • Shannon October 5, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

      Haha I love it! I’m going to need a second one after moving to the city. Can this site assist me? lol

  3. Erin October 5, 2010 at 7:26 am #

    Ah, the college years. Memories, memories. πŸ˜‰ Looks like a gorgeous place — luck!

  4. Kat October 5, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Good luck on the latest round of apartment searching, lady!

    I know that there’s nothing I want more after a rough weekend than some sort of veggie-fest. I hope your stomach is back in order soon!

Leave a Reply

