Cold Breakfast = Cool Day

9 Oct

I haven’t had cold breakfast in forever. I’ve been dominating oats, PB and bananas at work because it’s minimal ingredients and super cheap but I have been missing the yogurt, granola and fruit combo lately but lookie here …

IMG_1353 IMG_1352

COLD BREAKFAST! woop woop

IMG_1350 Wegman’s has my ❤IMG_1349 And so does granola from the Amish at the Farmers Market. Ovid, NY??? Anyone?

In any event, majority of my day thus far was spent at the grandparents house! My grandma is redoing a bedroom upstairs and bought a bed for $300 from this man in the neighborhood. My dad and I went in his pickup truck to get the bed, which was fine, and attempted to bring it upstairs back at my grents. Well with a picture like this,

IMG_1357

Yeah, it didn’t go so well. After a handful of “F” bombs and scraping the crap out of the molding, we gave up. Moving furniture and mowing the lawn worked up my appetite so I made an awesome veggie sandwich.

IMG_1360

This was divine with the help of friends Sabra and Laughing Cow.

IMG_1358 IMG_1359

yummmm.

Then I drove out to Green Lakes and ran 4.2 miles!

IMG_1362

Talk about perfect fall day. It was gorgeous out. The smell of fall and leaves crunched under my feet and made the run quite lovely.

IMG_1367 IMG_1365

Fast? Eh not really, but I burned almost 700 calories 🙂

Did I mention I’m running the Phili Half Marathon on November 21. Yeah, well I am and I’m no where near where I should be as far as training. But I know I’ll be fine come race day.  Tomorrow I’m going to add on 2 more miles and hopefully take some pics of Green Lakes!

Now I’m going back to the grents to meet my cousin who’s a freshmen at Syracuse University and he’s bringing some of his college friends. This should be interesting! And hopefully late on I’ll see some of my girls from High School!

Go out and enjoy this weather 🙂

Over and out

2 Responses to “Cold Breakfast = Cool Day”

  1. Kat October 10, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    For the record, I absolutely despise moving things. It ends in injury and cursing. Every time.

    I can’t decide if I’m ready to switch over to exclusively hot breakfasts yet…but then I realized I still had a giant thing of greek yogurt in the fridge and obviously that has to be addressed.

  2. Brittany "THe Best" Bohanan October 12, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    First I would like to day you look like a dork but I love that you ran 4.2 miles bc I ran 2 the other day and almost died WOOOOHOOO! I miss you and your oats…but I’m trying it and certainly liking it a lot which is CRAZY! Nov. 1 holllerrrr

Leave a Reply

