PLG (Prospect Lefferts Garden)

20 Nov

The above is technically the name of my neighborhood in Brooklyn.

I’m currently sitting in this great cafe down the street from my apartment called K Dog & Dunebuggy, fun name right?

IMG_1761 

I’m going to be spending a lot more time here. The name of the wifi network is “but something every hour,” so it’s free if you buy something! I have yet to eat anything, but their coffee is delish 🙂

I’ve finally pulled my room together! It used to look like this:

old room

And now it looks like this!

IMG_1747

IMG_1750

IMG_1752

Cute right?! (Excuse the faded white circles, my camera lens must have had something on it)

IKEA

  • Bed
  • Dresser
  • Bookshelf
  • Small shelf
  • White rug

Target

  • TV (thanks mom!)
  • Lamp
  • Curtains (which I ironed last night and they look so much better)
  • Curtain rod (that’s going to fall down soon because there isn’t any studs)

Marshalls

  • Mirror
  • NYC Canvas

Kohls

  • Bedding (thanks again mom!)

My roommate

  • Dog (that’s Gio!)

I still need picture frames though and I want to get a tiny desk to put where the lamp is with a funky stool.

Our living room is still empty. Next week we’re getting a table and chairs and then comes a couch. I cannot wait until it’s 100% done!

This is my awesome roommate Cristina! Here we are at The Pink Pony in the village last Friday.IMG_1675

And Saturday night the a bunch of my friends from college met up at Off the Wagon by NYUfor $1 beers!

IMG_1692

Can’t beat that.

IMG_1698

So much fun. I may or may not have stolen a menu that had the daily drink specials on it.

I also may give these guys a dollar every time I see them. They’re amazing. They were singing that song that’s name escapes me but goes “daylight come and me wanna go home.” LOVE IT.

IMG_1656

As much as I want to sit in K Dog for the rest of the afternoon, I must drive to Philadelphia to run in the half marathon that I didn’t train for.

That’ll be an interesting recap blog post. :/

Have a great weekend!

5 Responses to “PLG (Prospect Lefferts Garden)”

  1. Kat November 22, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    What a gorgeous apartment! Having a properly-assembled bedroom really makes a world of difference.

  2. Sara Hanssler November 22, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    sweet apt shan! i LOVE off the wagon!!!

    • Shannon November 23, 2010 at 10:01 am #

      Sara! COME VISIT ME NOW! Let me know when you’re down here 🙂

      • Sara Hanssler November 24, 2010 at 1:30 am #

        yes! i will definitely let you know!!

  3. Leanna December 11, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    We have the same Ikea dresser ❤

Leave a Reply

