Home Sweet Home

26 Nov

Thanksgiving Eve is defined as the biggest party night of the year – and party we did. A crew of Bishop Ludden grads met up a our friends house for some pre bar snacks and drinks and then headed to Armory Square in downtown Syracuse to celebrate everyone being home!

I forgot my memory card in my computer so the below picture was taken on my friend’s Blackberry. :/

It’s wonderful to get together with my friends from high school. We’re a mere five years out and everyone is doing so well.

Top Row (L to R) Nora – speech pathologist, Alex -  Syracuse U for masters in Social work, Mary Kate – same as Alex, Me, Julie – Harvard for MA in International Educational Policy.

Bottom RowJohn, NYU for MA in Visual Arts, Anthony – First Lieutenant in the US Air Force and leaving for Germany Monday for two years, Mike – Springfield College for his MBA, Kevin – Siena College MS (maybe?) in Accounting and just got a job in Syracuse, Pete – has an amazing job in NYC in finance, Ali – works for Say Yes to Education in Syracuse

I love bragging about my friends if you can’t tell. We had an amazing time and I was in desperate need of some hair of the dog at Thanksgiving dinner.

friends 

My Thanksgiving was celebrated at very close friends of the families’ house.

IMG_1801 

Blast from the past:

IMG_1805

Me, cousin Guili and Ibby.  Roughly 12 years later:

IMG_1804

We were trying to mimic the old picture but didn’t do that great of a job.

I didn’t eat breakfast till 11 this morning.

I had a delish Chobani and some granola from the Amish at the farmers market. I love that stuff and wish I could get it in Brooklyn!

IMG_1809 IMG_1810

And I may or may not have had a spoonful of stuffing, green bean casserole and corn bread pudding which my cousin Owen called “butter pudding” at dinner because it’s made with an obscene amount of it, which is clearly why it was my favorite dish.

Just finished watching Elf and I’m going to head to the Judgement Free Zone, a.k.a Planet Fitness, but I must digest!

Syracuse Basketball is playing tonight so I think me and that fabulous crew pictured above are heading up to “the Hill” to watch the game and drink some beers!!

Love the holidays 🙂

One Response to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Kat November 27, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    Lady, I’m SO glad that you had a fantastic Thanksgiving with friends and family. It really is a recovery meal sometimes, no?

Leave a Reply

