Spring Semester

4 Jan

Fall semester of my Freshman Year of Life is over and I’m glad; I got the hard stuff out of the way.

In 2010 I:

  • graduated college
  • ended my basketball career
  • said goodbye to my best friends
  • started this blog
  • tweaked endless resumes and cover letters
  • went on many interviews
  • found a job
  • commuted four hours for 2.5 months
  • looked at too many apartments
  • found one and moved
  • gained some weight
  • consolidated my student loans
  • settled (still settling) into my job

Yup, looks like the hard stuff is out of my way so now all that’s left to do is kick back and let life come.

So cheers to a new year, fresh start and spring semester.

023_20A

(Prom 2005)

3 Responses to “Spring Semester”

  1. MissEmy January 5, 2011 at 5:39 am #

    Yay for 2011 and congrats on finishing school. I finished my school in 2010 and I couldn’t be happier. Except now I miss it! 😀

  2. adventuresofpretendcook January 5, 2011 at 6:37 am #

    Sounds like you had quite an eventful year. Hope next year is just as great!

  3. Katherine: Unemployed January 5, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    many cheers for you! another day, another year, another way to make the best of what you have!

Leave a Reply

