Stolen Purse and One Huge Banana

23 Feb

My purse was stolen Saturday night. It sucked. Real bad. As soon as I noticed it was missing I remained calm, relatively speaking. Of the three people I was with, no one had a smart phone, can you believe it? So I borrowed a random persons outside and made the necessary calls to cancel my credit cards. Called my mom to get the bank at home because I couldn’t get on their site and she (thankfully) called Verizon and reported my phone stolen.

One thing I didn’t do was cry. If you know me, I’m pretty emotional. I balled during the Boy Meets World season finale and Tila Tequila when the Italian guy was voted off. I lost it when someone stole my phone from a bathroom in college, but this time, not a tear. Perhaps it’s a sign of adulthood?

The two things I did have was my license and debit card because I had a tab at the bar. I guess that round of drinks I bought everyone paid off because I really would have been screwed.

One good thing to come out of this – I GOT AN IPHONE! And I’m obsessed.

Also, because my camera is gone, all my photos will be coming from my phone.

IMG_0008 Not too shabby.

I’ve read around the blog world that many of you are in a funk. Well I’m your newest member. I think it’s cabin fever as my boss put it this afternoon. We can all agree that being inside 90% of the day is no bueno, however, it’s something I must learn to deal, adjust and cope with and really take advantage of lunch breaks and weekends.

On top of the funk, I haven’t been feeling 100%. To fight off the potential sickness, I downed this today:

IMG_0021A large juice from the health food store containing apple, pear, carrot and collard greens. I could sit here and write that it was so fresh, delicious and healthy and that I immediately felt better, however that would be a blatant lie. It was awful.

It was like drinking thick, green slob that’s desperately trying to be sweet but the over powering collards took over the fruit. Gross. I drank it as fast as I could repeating, “This is good for me, this is good for me.”

Then my boss went out and bought me some ginger beer.

IMG_0025He swore up and down that this would cure me. I’ve never heard of it before, but by golly it was delicious. (Yes I just said “by golly” and no it wasn’t alcoholic, rather upsetting I know)

In other news, check out this banana I smashed in my oatmeal this a.m.

IMG_0019 It was the smallest one they had. I felt awkward buying it it was so big – that’s what she said.

2 Responses to “Stolen Purse and One Huge Banana”

  1. Brenna [fabuleuxdestin] February 24, 2011 at 3:50 am #

    bahaa. who writes that’s what she said jokes on her blog? i was chuckling through this whole post – feel better ! sorry about your purse – but really jealous you have an iphone! ps. i cried at the season finale of boy meets world too

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 1 « Freshman Year of Life - March 1, 2011

    […] I just got an iPhone because my purse was stolen and I’m obsessed with […]

Leave a comment