30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 1

1 Mar

The lovely Cait from Fierce, Fit and Fabulous created a 30 day blog challenge and I love the idea so here goes!

Day 1: A picture of yourself with 10 facts.

IMG_0102 1) Today is my birthday! I’m a leap year so technically it’s February 29.

2) I genuinely love St. Patrick’s Day more than Christmas.

3) I was a competitive Irish Step Dancer for ~12 years. (Like Riverdance)

4) I have a blanket that I’ve had since I was born. I still have her. She’s pink and her name’s blankey.

5) That latte pictured above was free – thanks Sbux rewards!

6) Born and raised in Syracuse, NY and will forever be obsessed with ‘cuse basketball.

7) My birthday gifts from my mom was a Backstreet Boys Greatest Hits, Flogging Molly and Hootie and the Blowfish CDs, the movie The Social Network and two cards; one cute mushy one and one that plays rappers delight and says, “U keepin’ it real?” on the front.

8) I scored over 1000 career college basketball points.

9) I just got an iPhone because my purse was stolen and I’m obsessed with it.

10) The last three songs on my iPod were Man in the Mirror by Michael Jackson, Fancy by Drake and Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore by the High Kings – random much?

2 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 1”

  1. Cait March 1, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    great post girl 🙂 thanks so much for linking up! That’s so cool you were born and raised in Syracuse! My sister goes to Syracuse and she loves it 🙂 I actually was born in Albany and lived there for a year before we moved to Chicago haha small world! xo

    • Leanna March 2, 2011 at 7:27 am #

      Fancy=excellent choice.

Leave a Reply

