Day 2: Person I’ve been closest with the longest

2 Mar

You know that friend that you were forced to play with when you were younger? You’re parents were such good friends that your friendship was inevitable? The friend that you might not have always loved playing with but loved none the less?

Friends, family and bloggers alike … meet Bridget.

IMG_0107 (She’s on the left)

Bridget and I have been friends since before I can remember. She lived down the street from my grandmas house on Otisco Lake and her mom and my grandma worked together.  During my summer break my mom and I used to live at my grandmas house so my childhood summers were spent with Bridget swimming, jumping off the boat in the middle of the lake and playing God knows whatever strange games we created.

IMG_0105 She made me a scrap book for my high school graduation and it most certainly made the trip to Brooklyn. Judging by these photos , it’s safe to say we got along pretty well.

IMG_0106

Watch out kids, I was one fierce bat.

IMG_0108 We even spent those terrible awkward years together.

IMG_0109We’re not the type of friends who call one another every day or even every month for that matter.

She is in year two of a five year PhD program in at Syracuse University just bought a house where as I make an entry level salary and live in the most expensive city in America.

Our differences are clearly what brings us together. Growing up she was obsessed with vegetables and preferred her salad with out dressing, she read more books before the age of 12 that I’ve read in my life to date and she doesn’t have a Facebook.

Give me extra ranch, hours of Nickelodeon and Facebook imbedded in my brain and I’m a happy camper.

We will always be friends and would each do anything for one another – and she would kill me if she knew I shared these pics. Good thing she’s mostly on the computer for scholarly things …

3 Responses to “Day 2: Person I’ve been closest with the longest”

  1. Cait March 2, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    haha omg i love the scrapbook 🙂 what great pictures!! thanks for linking up hun!! hope you had a great wednesday!

  2. BostonRunner March 2, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    I love this 30 day Challenge. Cute post : ) And happy belated birthday! Hope it was a good one!

  3. Ashley March 2, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    I absolutely LOVED all the pictures of you guys when you were little! You guys were SO cute!!

Leave a Reply

