Day 4: A picture of your night.

4 Mar

Roughly four of seven of my nights of the week used to look like this:

party

Ah I miss it. Once a week or so I click through my pictures of Facebook from senior year and reminisce about the absolutely insane times I had. I used to get sad, slightly depressed even, with nostalgia for college – I’m sure most people in the Freshman Year of Life get that feeling.

– Staying out till 4 a.m. then getting up and going to class? Done.
– Getting into the bar with a local grocery store rewards club card? Not a problem.
– Sitting in the cafeteria for literally hours at a time laughing with your friends at Lord know what? Daily.
– Wearing sweats nearly every day? Jeans exist?

But alas, those times are gone. Of course I still still go out and have an awesome time, but it’s different, obviously.

Though my nostalgic feelings for college surface from time to time, I beginning to truly like and adjust my “new” life. Last weekend my grandma and step mom cam to town to visit. We had a fantastic time wining and dining, eating gelato and walking around New York, but when Sunday morning came for them to leave, I was ready. Clearly I adore them and love them to death, but my jive was all out of whack. I know most of you get it so I won’t attempt to explain more.

                      IMG_0046IMG_0051 

Now I take cool artsy pictures of myself in Madison Square Park.

IMG_0137

IMG_0135

Who am I?

6 Responses to “Day 4: A picture of your night.”

  1. Cait March 4, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    haha love this girl 🙂 x0

  2. Meagan March 4, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Awww I miss college!! 😦 Definitley the good ol’ days. Now when I TRY to pretend like I’m in college, I pass out by midnight and want to die the next day! Lol

  3. Maura March 4, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    AH I totally know the depressing feeling of missing the ridiculousness of crazy nights in college. My girls and I were just commiserating about it last night! Love your blog. I went to college in NYC so I’m def going to be following to see if you end up at any dive bars I used to frequent (and if you need suggestions, I have a list)

  4. Shannon March 5, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    Haha, I can totally relate!!!
    I just found your blog and really like it! And your name rocks 🙂

    • Shannon March 7, 2011 at 11:26 am #

      Thanks!! Our names rule

  5. Leanna March 5, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Excellent pictures with your family lady!

    Have a blast tonight…wish I could be there!

Leave a Reply

