Oh … hey?

23 Mar

So I’ve read that you’re not supposed to apologize to being MIA on your blog – well I’m going to break that rule and do just that. I’m sorry for being MIA and not completing the 30 day blog challenge that the one miss Caitlin spearheaded.

I know myself and the second I hit publish on day one I thought to myself that it would be a miracle if I did this.

And no I haven’t been sitting like a bump on a log. It’s March or the best month EVER. I’ve been partaking in activities such as drinking green beer:

St. PATTYS

… and more beer in a green bottle.

photo 5

… and posing with fellow NYC blogger/becoming really good friend Leanna!

LEANNA And celebrating the BEST holiday with my BEST friends in the BEST city. (okay I’ll stop)

photo 4

Phew. Let’s just say I’ve drank enough beer this month that I have all year so far. Was it glorious? Of course. Did I eat tons of corned beef? Duh. And pizza? Is the pope Catholic?

You get it. For the past three weekends I sailed back to the college days and “lived it up” if you will. Now … I’m in need of a detox. I hit the gym today and huffed and puffed my way through 2.3 miles on the treadmill and a solid 20 minutes on the stair climber. (brutal)

Also, there has been some internal changes happening at my job, i.e. Shannon is getting a lot more busy! (and hopefully not stressed)

Oh and have I mentioned that I barely get internet at my apartment? Well I don’t and it’s a blessing that it’s working right now (knock on wood) and my phone cord to plug in my iPhone to my laptop is at my friends house so I charge my phone on my iHome and emailed those pics to myself. (run-on sentence much?)

So can you deal with my randomness? I hope so 🙂

3 Responses to “Oh … hey?”

  1. Arielle March 23, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    I celebrate St. Patty’s every year and I have NEVER had green beer. Wtf. So jealous!

  2. Rafael Rodrigues March 25, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    This actually sounds like a pretty epic month of drinking beer non stop, partying, and then having dome more beer with some friends. So will you be getting a new blender, to replace your new but broken blender?

  3. Leanna March 30, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    St. Patty’s Day was amazing!

Leave a Reply

