#TEAMMACBOOK

11 Apr

I GOT A MACBOOK!!!!!

Woop woop chicka chicka yeah yeah.

Quite frankly I was getting sick of not getting online, blue screens of death and all around slowness. So what’s a girl to do? Go buy a MacBook Pro, clearly.

It’s been about three hours since I got it and I’ve been sitting at Starbucks iChatting with Megan and trying to get used to this amazing machine. You know what they say … once you go Mac, you never go back.

A little semi inappropriate humor for your Monday. Any woot and holler, I signed up for Irish Dance Classes at the Irish Arts Center over on the west side. Classes started last week and it was awesome to dance again. I might have mentioned this before, but I used to competitive Irish Step Dance for a about 12 years. Huge part of my life, huge. Perhaps when I’m home in Syracuse for Easter I’ll snag a few pics to share with you all. You’ll love it. Curly hair, funny dresses, the whole nine yards.

I’m going to head out and enjoy what’s left of this FANTASTIC day here in NYC. Just wanted to drop by and let you know I’ll be returning to more regular blogging now that I have a computer that works!!

2 Responses to “#TEAMMACBOOK”

  1. BostonRunner April 11, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    YAY! You’re gonna fall in love. I’m so happy with my Macbook!

  2. Brenna [fabuleuxdestin] April 11, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    So jealous! My macbook is on it’s last leg. I want the new pro! and an iphone! grr outdated macbook and ipod 😦

Leave a Reply

