Just Be

12 Apr

I’m in love …

with a man named Mac. Yesterday after I made my purchase and sat in Starbucks for a few hours, I went over to the Highline which is a raised park in the Chelsea neighborhood of NYC. The entrance is on West 16th. I highly suggest you make a stop asap, the park is unlike any other, very unique. Check out the website, really cool history behind it.

I took a seat on one of the many benches, opened my Mac and wrote. My fingers were moving faster than ever. What was I writing? A journal of sorts.

It’s hard to put into words what has been going on mentally and emotionally without getting too personal. Let’s just say I’m in the process of … healing? Healing may be the best way to describe it. I’m okay, incase you’re concerned, it’s just part of growing up I suppose. I’m heading back up to Newburgh for a mini college reunion this weekend and I think a sense of familiarity is going to be fantastic. Most of my best girls will be there so clearly I’ll be laughing my ass off majority of the weekend.

After my mini therapy sesh with myself, I came to the conclusion that I need to do and be. Just be.

One Response to “Just Be”

  1. Katiecat April 14, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    This is such a cool spot! I have been meaning to go back there for a while now. I’m glad you discovered it for yourself!

Leave a Reply

