Anticipation

29 Apr

So I’ve been working on a top secrete mission lately. Remember my post about how there was one month left in my Freshman Year of Life? Well mark your calendar kids because May 15, 2011 is a few short weeks away and I got a surprise for ya.

(constant whispers amongst bloggers) Gosh Shannon?! What ever could it be?!

Wait and see my friends. Wait and see.

In other news, my new obsession is Instagram.

IMG_0786

If you have an iPhone, download this STAT.

IMG_0777

It’s basically Twitter for photos and it comes with 15 different filter settings which will completely transform your pictures.

IMG_0773 

This one I cut into four frames first with Picture Magic and then added a Instagram filter.

IMG_0784

Prospect Park in Brooklyn.

IMG_0775

New spring bangles.

So now that you’ve seen a sample, join! It’s free and the app will scan your Twitter or Facebook followers/friends making it easier to connect. So clearly if you’re not following me, get on it.

Ain’t technology a beaut.

Instagram is so fantastic that it causes people to make websites dedicated to working there: http://iwannaworkatinstagram.com/

2 Responses to “Anticipation”

  1. BostonRunner April 29, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    I wish I had an iPhone! I’m excited to hear about your surprise : )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Broad Street Run Recap « Freshman Year of Life - May 2, 2011

    […] changed and now I’m back in Brooklyn at an adorable cafe, drinking coffee and prepping for my announcement on May […]

Leave a Reply

